RSS Feed

Operation Smile

Posted on

This was a charity cake that I had made for a student’s Senior Sem project. It was a baking contest, all of the proceeds went to Operation Smile; a non-profit organization, that gives children free cleft palate surgeries.  I didn’t do anything fancy with the cake itself, only the fondant. I didn’t want to go all out, that would’ve taken alot of planning and money. So I went basic…marshmallow fondant, with the Operation Smile logo on it. The students liked it. They even mentioned about getting their picture taken with it. It was funny though…this is only the second cake I’ve delivered, that I didn’t cut into, and I was kinda feeling lost when I got home. Like I left them my baby…ugh the attachments to these cakes are unreal!

Note: I just found out that I won first place! Yay!

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

Leave a Reply

