RSS Feed

Hubby’s Birthday and Cupcakes!

Posted on

I’m going to kill 2 birds with one stone with this post. Because neither one is a spectacular looking cake, but they are spectacular tasting!
I always try to make my family what ever kind of cake they want for their birthdays. This year, after a few drinks hubby decided to try to throw me for a loop. Unbeknownst to him, I had my handy dandy phone out, taking notes! He had said he wanted my homemade Hershey cake (which IS to die for!) But then he mentioned chocolate ganache, topped with homemade chocolate icing, with chocolate jimmies (yes Jimmies, not sprinkles!!) with one (yes, I said one) green jimmie in the middle. Like I said he thought he was going to throw me for a loop! Nah, not this chick! Well, Sunday is his birthday, as well as father’s day, oh yeah and the 17th  (this Friday) is our anniversary. (Wow that’s alot!) Sooo, I’ve made his well described cake, to the “t”. This cake has to travel to Maryland, so we can celebrate with his family. I cannot wait to taste it!

And now for the second bird! (remember 2 birds, one stone)
My co-workers and I are throwing my boss a small bridal shower (she’s getting married next week!) I decided to make cupcakes! These are also filled with ganache, topped with a meringue. Oh my goodness, they are heaven! (we had one tonight to celebrate hubby’s b-day, before his son leaves) I made fondant circles, and airbrushed one letter per cupcake to make~~ Kristen ~N~ Pete  ~~The letters make a perfect dozen!
Of course I forgot to bring my camera to the party. But Tim’s phone takes damn good pictures!
Thanks Tim!!!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

Leave a Reply

