RSS Feed

Cake Truffles

Posted on

Yesterday a friend calls and asks us to come over tonight for a cookout. Absolutely! I love a good BBQ (and of course the drinks that go along with it!) We asked what we should bring…chips, pretzels and dip. Hmmm. Now this is okay, but come’on! I love to bring a little sweetness too! Well, I’ve been wanting to try to make these. I maybe offering to make these for a wedding but I wanted to try my hand at it first.

Some people call them cake balls, I found it is appropriate to call them cake truffles. So that’s what I’m calling them. It sounds “cleaner” than cake balls. Yes I know, sorry I have a dirty mind. So truffles it is!

Oh My God…have you EVER tasted these! I made 3 flavors, lemon, strawberry and vanilla. I just tried the strawberry and it was to die for! I can’t wait to try the other flavors!

So…instead of just chips, pretzels and dip. I’m coming armed with chips, pretzels, dip and cake truffles!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

Leave a Reply

