RSS Feed

Wow, Seventeen years already?!?

Posted on

Yesterday my son turned 17. As I look back on the years, all of the ups and downs that we’ve been through, I begin to tear up. I feel like I’m losing my little boy. Soon he’ll be graduating high school, then college, and before I know it, I’ll be dancing with him at his wedding. Ugh…I’m tearing up now as I type this!

When he was little, I did not feed him candy, cookies, soda, cake, or any junk food! (I know you’re thinking, “no cake??!” Nope, only on birthdays!) He did have his smash cake on his first birthday, but other than that, he had nothing…that is until a certain aunt snuck him Reese’s cups when he was 3! Well, since then Peanut butter cups have been his favorite candy. So when I came across this recipe on another blog~ Sprinkle Bakes, I knew right away this was going to be the cake I was going to make for him. In reading the blog I noticed it said to leave 2-3 days to make this cake! Two to three days??!!? Oh boy! Oh and it weighs a TON! Well, not exactly a ton, but about 10 pounds!! That’s alot! Well the cake was an absolutely a hit. The mixture of Reese’s cheese cake, chocolate cake and ganache was perfect!  And I got a bonus! When I leveled the chocolate cake, I made cake truffles from it! Ugh, both were heaven! Now I get a 6 day break before my next cake! I get to make Lemon’s cake!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

One response »

  1. Now I’m jealous… Peanut Butter and chocolate is my favorite combo..Happy Birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

