RSS Feed

Tommy Turns 16!

Posted on

My step-son is a character. I asked him what kind of cake he wanted for his birthday this year, and he responds, “You know, I’ve been thinking about this. And I think I want a margarita cake. Yes, a cake in the shape of a margarita.” Not just any margarita cake, he wants it standing up, like a real glass. Now, while that is very possibly, yet stressful (not to mention I didn’t feel like tackling such a project) I asked him how we were going to cut such a cake…”Ooooh good point!” he says. I told him, not to worry. I will come up with the perfect cake for him. So, I made a homemade, lemon-lime cake, with a lime whipped cream icing. But I didn’t forget his request. Soooo, I made margarita cake pops! The majority of ¬†margarita cake pops I see, have sugar as the salted rim. Now personally I love the mix of salty and sweet. So I used real margarita salt for the rim of the cake pops. They are out of this world! For those of us who don’t like the mix, I made just plain cake truffles also. Happy Birthday Tommy!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

One response »

  1. He’s lucky to have you! That cake and cakes pops are much to be rivaled. Happy Birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

