RSS Feed

Hungry Caterpillar

Posted on

The hungry caterpillar baby shower cake was for a co-worker of mine back in March. They wanted nothing fancy, but this was one of her favorite childrens’ books. Mind you I work with teachers, so of course this HAD to be book themed! (in my mind of course!) I cut the butterfly out of gumpaste. After it dried, I hand painted the butterfly. When comparing it to the butterfly in the book…I don’t think I did half bad! Especially considering it was my first time doing a painting like that! I’ve never read the book before this. My niece misplaced her copy, so I went to the good ole’ standby…youtube. I found a wonderful version on there that has the actual pages from the book! So I listened and watched. It didn’t take me long to realize that everything he ate, he left a hole in! So everything I made had of course, a hole in it!

Welcome to this world Jackson Arthur!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

Leave a Reply

