RSS Feed

Young Wedding

Posted on

I met a wonderful woman this past September. We have become fast friends. Miriam asked me if I would make her daughter’s wedding cake. I was thrilled! I met with Julie and Tim at Miriam’s house, they are a very cute couple! Ideas bounced around, they knew they wanted something different, and after a little bit… they decided! Cake truffles! They had 4 flavors! Peppermint, lemon, vanilla, and cookies and cream. Their cake that they cut consisted of fruit! Oooh did it look delicious! It had a lemon curd filling, and was topped with strawberries, kiwi, grapes, blackberries, and blueberries. They had the cutest cake topper too! Legos! They had a lego bride and groom. I’ve never seen anything like this, it was very original!!
I totally forgot to bring my camera when we dropped them off, so we used hubby’s IPhone…the pics aren’t too bad!

Congratulations Julie and Tim. I wish you both many years of happiness!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Truffles:
Blue – Cookies and Cream
Green – Peppermint
White – Vanilla
Yellow – Lemon

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

Leave a Reply

