RSS Feed

Happy Birthday Sofia

Posted on

Remember for Audrey’s birthday, I made tie dye cupcakes for her to take to school? Well, I had some extras, and took them to work. (hey the key to getting skinnier is to make everyone fatter, right?!? 😉 ) Well, because of those cupcakes, I got an order from a teacher to make her daughter’s birthday cake. She wanted a cake exactly like the cupcakes…Tie dye cake, with a springy feel…grass, flowers, etc. I was having a hard time deciding what to do with the sides of the cake. The cupcake, I did nothing, because it had the springy liners. So I decided to experiment with chocolate…I poured chocolate into a sheet pan, and ended up making slats of wood! It looked very cool! Hopefully WordPress will allow me to flip these photos, so you can see them correctly!!

About Anonymous

just trying to get through life as I know it. Everyone has their own story, their own challenges...these are mine.

Leave a Reply

